Dartfrog Logo

How to watch the ePremier League invitational: prize, players & schedule

The English Premier League has announced its inaugural ePremier League invitational tournament. The news was revealed yesterday in posts across social media. With this new event set to begin, we’ve broken down how you can watch the games and everything else you need to know about the tournament.

How to watch the ePremier League invitational

The ePremier League invitational is available to watch on a range of platforms. Fans can watch the games via the Premier League’s official YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter channels as well as their website and mobile app. It can also be viewed on Sky Sports’ YouTube and Twitch channels with coverage also on the Football Daily YouTube channel.

Semi-finals and the final will be available to watch on Sky Sports PL channel and Sky Sports Main Event channel on Saturday 25th April. Sky’s coverage will be hosted by Saturday Social’s Adam Smith and Joe Thomlinson who will be joined by influencer Harry Pinero.

A draw will take place on the morning of Monday 20th April with matches starting at 12pm GMT on Tuesday. Round 2 will then commence from Wednesday through Thursday with the quarter-finals at 12pm Friday. The semi finals and final will then begin at 3pm on Saturday 25th where the ePremier League champion will be crowned.

What you need to know

In addition to all the other FIFA 20 tournaments happening, professionals are also getting involved in the ePremier League. Each Premier League club will be represented by one of their professional footballers who will be playing at home. They will all battle it out in a knockout tournament to discover which team has the best FIFA 20 skills.

Premier League stated the following: “The prize fund for the ePremier League Invitational tournament is being donated to the #PlayersTogether initiative, which was created by Premier League players as a collective way of generating funds for the National Health Service and distributing them where they are needed most.”

A full line-up of those competing will be released ahead of the draw on Monday. Many teams have already confirmed who will be representing their club. Lets take a look at some of the names announced so far:

Moussa Sissoko (Tottenham Hotspur)

Diogo Jota (Wolverhampton Wanderers)

Todd Cantwell (Norwich City)

Other players competing include Liverpool’s Trent Alexander-Arnold, Manchester City’s Raheem Sterling and Crystal Palace’s Wilfried Zaha. Tune in next week to see who lifts the ePremier League invitational trophy for the first time.

For all the latest competitive FIFA news and analysis follow Dart Frog on TwitterInstagram, and Facebook.

Featured Image: Premier League Twitter